VERY MELON

quite seedless

On Monster (Half-Way Checkpoint)

leave a comment »

monster_29_johann

After episode 29 … Monster gets so good. Admittedly, before this, I often had to force myself to watch Monster, telling myself that it has to get good at some point. And good it certainly got; now I’m pretty much devouring it. No filler-esque episodes or semi-slice of life crap at this point; just pure “FFFFFFFFFFFFFFF” and awesome.

The only negative right now: needs moar Lunge. Oh wait, ep 32, there he is. Badass as ever. Gillen is retarded for thinking Lunge has a heart at all, he’s just a badass crime-solvin’ machine. I still like Kenzou “Jesus” Tenma, great main character.

I thought Johan might be a schizophrenic until when he confronts Richard Braun … and Roberto! WTFFFFFFF this is getting so good.

“What kind of world are you planning to create?”

Written by mellytan

2009/10/30 at 05:49

Posted in anime

Tagged with

Leave a comment